Esther 4:14

"Perhaps you have been made queen for such a time as this?"

God whacked me again this morning and I got SO excited and I HAD to share.

God would not put you in a place where your light didn’t have any affect.

Chew on that for a second. Go back and read it again.

The God who created the universe, the God who chose you for this exact time, the God who lives inside you, would not put you anywhere if He wasn’t going to use you there.

Sometimes, we’re in situations and we feel helpless and we wonder why God brought us to this place if it doesn’t do any difference in the way the people thought or acted or felt about things.

______________________________________________

I’ve been asking God for the past few months, “God, why did you bring me back to my mom’s house?”
I got my answer several weeks ago when Cindy Cartwright breathed into my life, “You’re going to be a spirit of healing for those around you.” I received that word and I started to operate in my house like the spirit of healing that I’m supposed to be.

But I haven’t been seeing any difference. I’m not seeing clouds of despair being miraculously lifted. I’m not seeing revelation and revolutions. I’m not seeing anything change.

And it’s discouraging.

______________________________________________

But Esther 4:14 says, “If you keep quiet at a time like this, deliverance and relief for the Jews will arise from some other place…Who knows if perhaps you were made queen for just such a time as this?”

God’s promise to me is that if I keep quiet and if I go around acting like my family won’t change because of my being there, then my family won’t change because of my being there–it’ll come from another place, because God wants to bring revolution to my family no matter what.

But I was brought back into my house from the place of exile I was at before. And even though it felt like I was just being dropped back into a prison in the middle of nowhere, I was in reality being placed into a position of royalty and influence.

Just my being there and receiving my destiny and declaring it over my life is making a difference. The presence of God is thick over me everywhere I go, and even though I can’t see what it’s doing in my house in my family, “God is not mocked, you reap what you sow.”

God didn’t put me here to test me. He didn’t put me here just to see how strong my faith was in a time of trial and resistance. He put me here to make a difference.
______________________________________________

He put you where you are to make a difference.

Think your light isn’t doing anything? Think your words are falling on deaf ears?

Think again. As long as God’s bringing these people’s ears to your lips to hear your words, you’re making a difference. God is moving through you.

Let your little light shine.

Leave a Reply

