I Shall Not Lack

Baa.Psalm 23:1 – The Lord is my shepherd; [to feed, guide, and shield me], I shall not lack.

This is more than a faith declaration or a complacent reminder for a dejected spirit. This is a command to a king’s heart: I shall not lack.

To live in lack is a choice you make when you decide to look at what’s not there instead of what is. And by doing that, you’re saying then that His grace isn’t enough.

Being in poverty isn’t just a statistic on a tax return; it’s not just a state of being, it’s a state of mind. If I live as if I am wealthy when I have nothing, I will attract wealth by being made attractive–by stewarding what I have, multiplying my talents, and acting and thinking nobly.

Leave a Reply

